My Future Job

I have changed what I want to be when I grow up more then numbers can count. I started off wanting to be an Artist, then a Pro Athlete, then I decided I can’t choose between the two, so I was just going to be both. After I found out how hard it actually is to become a famous artist, and even if I’m good enough women athletes don’t make very much in hockey, I decided I was going to be a doctor. It stuck with me for a while because I wanted to be rich and doctors make a lot of money, until I realized I have to see guts and blood for the kind of doctor I wanted to be. After that I went awhile telling myself “I have tons of time until I need to pick a job.” Until one day I said “No Evelyn, you need to figure out your job right now.” I thought being a lawyer would be cool because of Mitchel in Modern Family, but that didn’t last very long, because I knew I would never forgive myself if I lost a case. Now I want to be a personal therapist. I took time to learn myself a little and found out I actually love helping people with all of their problems. Right now for a lot of people I’m their “therapeutic friend” and it is one of my favorite things in life right now. I’ve seen so many people take my advice, and go from super sad to super happy! I can’t explain how good it feels after helping someone with their problems.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *